Many children these days have their own mobile phones what are the advantage and disadvantage of it.

Children nowadays use mobile phones very often. Each and every moment in their life is connected with the use of this device, More over it is an integral part of their life.The usage of mobile phones has its own advantage and disadvantage. In this essay, I would like to discuss both. To begin the advantage of the mobile phone, it helps children to gather information from all over the world. Mobile phone nowadays acts as a computer and it helps children to gain knowledge for their personal and academic purpose. For example, internet surfing on mobile phones helps children to update their knowledge on the day- to day basis. Mobile phones made communication easier. Children can contact their parents or teachers during a panic situation and seek their help instantly. For instance, a child can call the emergency helpline if she finds the situation dangerous and the response will be quicker. Moving to the disadvantage, mobile phone makes children lazy. Mobile addiction is considered a psychiatric problem nowadays. Children who get addicted to phones may limit their activities in rooms and become introverted. Also, they may find it difficult to perform well in academic subjects. For example, the blue whale game had a negative impact on children all over the world. To conclude, the mobile phone is an essential part of our life. It provides information from all over the globe.It has Merits and demerits. Children should be monitored by their parents to ensure the proper use of mobile phones, if they do so its advantages outweigh its disadvantages to an extent.