In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent decades, technology especially the Internet has developed significantly. Consequently, people all around the world can have easy access to a wide range of information in a more convenient way. For instance, they have the opportunity to download an audiobook or ebook reader app with no need to pay for it instead of going to the bookstore and preparing a physical type of the book. It is widely believed that as it goes, there would be a huge advancement in this virtual option which could make real books or newspapers less attractive to owe. As far as I'm concerned there are specific qualities in paper books which are hard to achieve by online ones, although you have the chance of not paying for it which is not fair to the publishers. As a result, I'm not 100% into this idea. Firstly, although ebooks are easy to access, spending lots of time staring at virtual surfaces can harm seriously our eyes which could be alleviated by flicking through the other types. To build upon my point a little more, I have a vivid memory of my childhood when I spent days reading the Harry Potter series on my computer, my eyes after a while suffered a lot and I still struggle with optical problems. Secondly, in my view, real books or newspapers are more handy which makes them easy to skim, highlight or make note of every point as you like. on the other hand, online versions force you to read them in order, step by step and in my mind they are hard to flick through and explore the whole of the information at first sight. In the end, I want to point out the publishers rights which is threatened by the illegal wide access that the Internet provides for users. As a repercussion of it, individuals can owe everything without paying for it. If there were supervision on it, the idea of the major online book development can be acceptable, otherwise, it is not an appropriate way of accessing information in my view. To put it in a nutshell, although there are the advantages of simple and quick access to books online type of them, the option of having interactive behaviour with books and keeping the rights of the publishers by paying for them are more important to me and I think in the future, there would still be paper books or newspapers in the world.