Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, alternative medicines are becoming prevalent among people instead of modern treatments by doctors. From my point of view, while this growing trend can have minor advantages, it might lead to detrimental consequences. In this essay, I will explore the compelling reasons for my perspective. First of all, it is stated that alternative treatments are not reliable because they are not knowledge-based, while new remedial methods are due to numerous investigations. For example, it was written in a magazine that a certain pill will be allowed to be taken by patients after more than 10000 tests in various conditions which often can take 50 years. Also, some of the remedies like traditional ones are not sometimes effective in this era. For instance, some people were reluctant to be vaccinated against epidemic Corona and they instead used homemade medicine which unfortunately resulted in increased mortality rates Furthermore, some remedies like utilizing herbal medicines are rudimental and are not appropriate in emergency situations. For example, although eating some fruits that contain vitamin A can improve eyesight, it can respond as fast as eye surgery. Besides, it is noteworthy that alternative remedies will not be supported by insurance. Therefore, if individuals encounter some dangerous issues of incorrect treatments, they might be imposed by intensive financial burden. In conclusion, some people nowadays tend to experience different remedies instead of usual ones like meeting doctors. However, I am of the opinion that it is a negative trend due to a lack of reliability, late effectiveness, and being uncovered by insurance. So, this idea is not only unsuitable but also can lead to devastating results.