Some people think robots can improve human life in future; while others think robots may affect society in a bad way. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

Robots have been hailed as one of the most fascinating scientific inventions in the history of mankind. These days, we can see robots doing almost everything a human can and the future seems to belong to them. However, as each invention comes with its positive and negative implications I would like to ponder upon both before giving my verdict on the same. First, if I consider the benefits we can get out of robots, I must say that they have been indeed a blessing for millions. These days, robots can work in conditions where humans find difficulty in giving their best. For instance from manufacturing to surgery, there are numerous work conditions that demand consistency, accuracy and precision. It is proven that robots have outperformed humans in most of them. Moreover, robots can certainly reduce manpower expenditure because they do not need allowances, perks, incentives and additional fringe benefits. All they need is proper maintenance and they can work incessantly. On the other hand, letting robots take over all the work has its own drawbacks. One of them is technical troubles that we may face. It is obvious that robots are machines and any malfunction can cause unimaginable damage and in medical procedures, a fraction of error can be fatal. Second important disadvantage is creation of unemployment. If robots take over all the jobs, skilled labours will be jobless and that may have hazardous social implications. Finally, I think robots are indeed useful in certain conditions. However, they can be dangerous if they underperform. I believe that robots are and will be needed by humans and they can be fruitful to us provided they are maintained properly.