The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food?

Fast foods have become the major trending eatery among the younger generation.It is true that it's very easy to get these foodstuffs anywhere in the world at any time,as most of these outlets are open 24hrs. This essay shall discuss the merits and demerits of engulfing burgers and KFC'S. To begin with,in this fast modern life,people have no time to cook and eat.So many consider fast food as a convenient one,as they can order from wherever they are sitting and have them even in between work.There is no need for forks and spoons to have them.which makes them a favourite among young folks. For example,most of IT professionals are depending on this stuff as they are working in shifts and most of these people are away from their homes. On the other hand, even though it's a comfort cuisine,it has got many drawbacks.Regular consumption of these carbohydrates and processed meat can result in serious health issues. For instance,if a person is taking burgers every day, it is for sure that he will get high cholesterol and sugar levels.The main problem with people is that, they are eating a lot of calories without burning them out through proper workouts.Many studies have shown that, there is a huge rise in lifestyle diseases in almost all countries.These all are pointing out the use of these types of unhealthy meal habits. To sum up,the negatives are more for the above said eateries,when compared with their positive side.The government should peep into this matter and restrict the opening of these fast-feed outlets,especially in college and school premises,as everything should start at the lower level.