Some people agree with spending lots money on a large wedding, while other think a small wedding is a better option. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A wedding is considered an important event in an individual's life. People want to make this event memorable for their whole life, and sometimes they waste a ton of money on arrangements. Some people may argue that every person should have the freedom to make this function as enjoyable as possible. On the contrary, I believe that small weddings should be normalized in society, and money should be saved for other life chores. Firstly, materialism has now become a new norm. Our modern generation loves to show off the materialistic things which they possess. It doesn't matter how much we spend on our wedding function, there would always be someone better than us. Most of our society members don't have enough money to waste on such events. For example, in South Asian countries, almost 80% of the male population marry at an age of 27-30 years. The main reason is the lack of money at their earlier ages. Furthermore, dowry has become common in these countries to an extent that parents have to spend their life savings on their daughter's marriage. Lastly, I concur that a person should do considerable arrangements to make his marriage an unforgettable experience,, nevertheless it should be affordable, and money can be spent on other enjoyable activities. For instance, if a couple likes travelling, they can save money for a foreign tour. To conclude, we must have to accept the fact that a wedding is the most memorable event of a human's life and it should be celebrated. However, there should be a limit to the amount of money spent on weddings. The saved money can be used for other purposes.