Some feel that individuals should try to assimilate completely to the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that those ought to embrace the tradition of the country where they are living.Whilst,others feel that it is crucial to protect their own culture.I would argue that assimilation of any nation's beliefs is vitally important as well as they should keep alive their native culture. On the one hand,it is undeniable that in order to adapt new country and its citizens each immigrant should follow their traditional activities such as attending festivals and celebrating their holidays. This is because you show respect to their valuable religion and history,by doing this those living abroad may facilitate their adaptation process. For example,millions of tourists visit Turkey each year.Some of them are interested in joining in local activities in order to celebrate their holidays together and paved the way to get to know new people even a few tourists got married to Turkish men or women. That is why the best way for being able to mix with local people is to embrace their traditions. On the other hand,everyone must protect their values like cuisine,holidays and so on for the next generation.Traditional activities indicate the history and dignity of the nation, therefore,those who are living immigrant lives should preserve their national habits,by doing this they will have a chance to know where they come from and where they are related to.It is the sense of belonging hence it is much more important than assimilating another culture. For instance,when the Chechens were exiled to Siberia,they lost their relatives but they found each other only with the help of their historical activities,so they united again and came back to their homeland. To conclude,it is commonly believed that showing respect and following the country's tradition that you are living is a must, however,it does not mean that this idea is stronger than protecting national culture because of what has been discussed above.