Cultures around the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

We live in an age when many various cultures are more likely to be almost the same and this issue has been a controversial topic over the last decade. In this essay, I would like to provide an overview of different reasons and discuss that this is really a negative tendency. To begin with, it is generally acknowledged that as more and more people have a chance to travel to another country easily, they also share their cultures and languages. One clear example is that worldwide statistics demonstrate that over 2.3 billion people celebrate Christmas as one of the most important religious holidays even though some of them are not Christians. Therefore, it is acceptable to say that human beings in the world are extremely inclined to discover new traditions and also empathize with foreign people to spread their own cultures. Apart from the reasons expressed above, I should also make a point that this resemblance has the potential to make cultures of countries unimportant as it might be considered ubiquitous, and languages very common when a lot of humans engage in the same culture. Even worse, it might lead to the fact that there will be no reason to travel since countries are similar. Furthermore, another noticeable factor is that as tourist trade might suffer which can affect some countries dependent on that income, it may highly probably have a detrimental influence on governments' economy. In conclusion, it is reasonable to say that different aspects contribute to the similarities of cultures. Personally, I concur with the supporters of the view that this negative increase can have a profound impact on governments economically.