Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is widely believed that the availability of the same products all over the world brings countries together and decreases the amount of cultural differences. As far as I am concerned, it is a positive phenomenon, which makes people from different parts of the world closer to each other and makes us feel united as a humankind. Nowadays people have more possibilities to travel and, as well as experiencing new cultures, they also want to feel at home in any part of the world. Therefore, a multitude of companies decide to sell their products and services worldwide and succeed in it. In my opinion, the feeling of unity that we achieve through one and the same cup of coffee that we can get anywhere, is highly beneficial for everyone. It makes us understand that people are not divided by the color of their skin or their language, but, instead, that we all represent the human race and must consolidate our experience and talents for the bright future. On the other hand, there is a concern that international businesses erase the cultural borders, and countries lose their identity and uniqueness. However, I personally don’t consider it a huge threat. National heritage, which has been created for centuries, cannot be destroyed by several international start-ups. I’m sure that we can find the balance between acquiring new features from different peoples and conserving the cultural background we already have. In conclusion, the tendency of globalization and growing similarity of different countries is increasing rapidly and we cannot prevent it. Therefore, it is in our interests to make the best out of it and make it beneficial for everyone.