Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to solve this problem?

One of the most severe issues facing the Earth is global warming and its impact on the environment. Several factors, such as greenhouse gases and deforestation, have contributed to this issue, but there are measures that can be taken to resolve this matter. One of the leading causes of climate change is the large number of vehicles on the street which results in terrible vehicular emissions. Most cars, which run on fossil fuels, emit exhaust fumes, and these released gases create greenhouse gases. They restrict heat from leaving the Earth's atmosphere, and as a result, the temperatures rise. Another cause is deforestation and the logging industry. As the population grows, there is a pressing need for housing and providing food resources. To accommodate these needs, many trees are cut down to make space for building houses and farms. Losing trees means less absorption of carbon dioxide and other air pollutants. A solution that is proving successful is using public transportation instead of private cards. By not using private cars, the amounts of greenhouse gas emissions are reduced, and therefore, the issue of global heating can be resolved. A great example of this is Amsterdam, where almost everyone uses trains and buses for transportation. As a result, pollutants which lead to climate change are not found in the air. Another effective solution is building vertical gardens. These are tall buildings that are used for planting trees. As they do not require much space, they are great options for offsetting the adverse effects of deforestation. Examples of vertical gardens can be seen in London, one of the most polluted cities on Earth, and they have proven to be successful in reducing the temperature. To conclude, the major problem of global heating can be alleviated by urging people to use public transportation and building vertical gardens.