Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

Where planned trips to remote areas and communities can be positive or negative is a controversial issue. From my point of view, these tours can improve both the financial and social state of rural residents whereas city dwellers may have a chance to spend some quality time in a fresh and clean environment, which in turn can lead to higher levers of appreciation and respect for nature. To begin this, city residents can magnify their knowledge of how the life is like in rural areas and even obtain some initial but useful skills such as taking care of animals properly or gaining precious information about the local history. In addition to this, local people are able to earn money by selling several spinners such as handicrafts or postcards to visitors which will definitely improve their socio-economic status. However, despite the benefits, this situation has negative sides too. Visitors frequently trash wherever they go and may harm animals with their inadequate behaviour. Furthermore, in order to meet the demand of tourists, local people have to cut down a big majority of old trees to build areas for entertainment. For instance, Brazil is also known as a country with the most deforestation and the reason for this is poorly-planted infrastructure in remote places. To sum up, there is an enormous number of people that find organizer towards more suitable and practical for visiting remote places. According to me, it brings a lot of opportunities for the remote population, despite the negative influence such as environmental damage and contamination of the land.