Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem? Concentrating and paying attention at school seems difficult for many students in modern society. There are a host of reasons behind this phenomenon, and several solutions should be adopted to tackle this problem. There are a number of causes of this alarming issue. First of all, this phenomenon is due to the fact that young people do not really have self-control. Nowadays, because of their parents' indulgence, they can not be independent, indecisive, and they become easily seduced. They can easily participate in society's vices such as being addicted to phones, addicted to smoking, or stealing and then neglecting to study in school. For example, in Vietnam, nearly 40 percent of the young under 15 years old have used the internet about 3 to 4 hours per day. There are some cases in that students use their phones to take photos, and surf the internet every time even while studying and eating. Secondly, another reason is that the teaching method is unsuitable for students. They can not focus on the lessons which are boring and theoretical and even fall asleep. To illustrate, a lesson with PowerPoint which includes images, videos, and games can attract students more than a traditional lesson. In order to address the aforementioned issues, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, every student needs to improve soft skills, especially self-control. If students know how to control themselves, students will have a greater sense of learning at school and have more opportunities to achieve success. Secondly, schools should renovate teaching methods to attract the interest of students. This way seems the best way to involve student's distractions at school. A carefully prepared and interesting lecture will attract more students ' attention. Some apps can support this like Quizziz, Powerpoint, Quizlet… In conclusion, the distraction of students in school can be ascribed to 4 aforementioned reasons, and this phenomenon can be dealt with by a joint effort of both teachers, the government, and schools.