In the modern era, it is easy to sell, buy and work with others through the internet. But others are against it. Do you think this is a positive trend or a negative trend?

Whereas some individuals are against practising basic tasks such as commercial operations and work, through Internet, another group support this advancement. This essay strongly believes that internet advancement should be welcomed as, it can help us to save time and extra costs related to transportation when people practice basic tasks. On top of that, it allows to provide access to essential activities around the world, even in rural and remote areas, making the opportunities more equitable for everyone. To begin with, technological advancements related to the internet should be seen as positive, because it allows people to save hours and costs practising essential activities. Part of society used to go to the supermarket in order to buy groceries. However, nowadays, they can order it online and select delivery options, resulting in a significant saving of time as well as costs related to transportation. For instance, recent research concluded that in the last decades' families who chose to buy online their groceries have reduced up to 50% of their shopping hours by month. On top of that, internet use in society, helps us to provide access to essential activities to people who live in rural and remote locations. Back in the day, if someone from a rural area wanted to study a University career, they should have moved to the city in order to get access. However, nowadays, those individuals can study or work online and remotely. For example, in Argentina, technology companies such as Accenture and EY, opened "Federal Programmes" in order to grant possibilities to work remotely to everyone with no care about locations. These programmes are amazing opportunities for those who live in remote areas but want to achieve big things in their careers. In conclusion, this essay agrees with the idea of the internet's advancement as a positive trend. Providing work and study opportunities in remote locations and generating a significant savings in time amount and transport expenses to society are only two of the multiple benefits of this new technological era.