Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the funding of protecting languages in danger while some people disagree with the idea of the government spending money on preserving endangered languages, I believe government support for preserving threatened languages is necessary. Some dying language definitely needs help from the states. The main reason is that, in an era of globalization, people are prone to speak the dominant language in order to find work, leaving minority languages in danger. This would have a negative effect on local cultures, customs, and traditions. A language preserves knowledge and wisdom passed through generations, let its extinction would be a loss to society. Furthermore, It can be a rich resource for linguistics and historians, it is also an important part of human history. Additionally, it is important for us to maintain diversity so that we can live in a colourful and rich world. On the other hand, I can understand the view taken by many people that the government should not spend money on protecting endangered languages. The limited financial budget should use to deal with imminent challenges and public service. For example, global warming threatens our living environment, and without enough financial support, the problem cannot be tackled. Furthermore, the health care system, education infrastructure, and transportation system can improve the quality of life more directly. Finally, endangered languages can be protected by raising money from people who are interested in them. In conclusion, there are good reasons why the government should not use the money to protect endangered languages, but in my opinion government help is necessary.