Online shopping is now replacing shopping in store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In the modern era, purchasing in a shop was replaced by shopping on the internet. More people would like online shopping in the decade. In my point of view, there are both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, e-shopping is more convenient, who are not able to go out for purchase in-store. For example, some people work on shift or work from home, who can not go to the market for buying what they need. They can just buy it in the internet. Furthermore, e-shopping usually could deliver the goods door to door. That is helpful for individuals who are not able to carry too much. The other benefit of shopping is easier to purchase the oversea products. For instance, it is difficult to buy a Japanese comic books in the England bookstore. But it is easy to shop online. On the other hand, online shopping is not without drawbacks. Purchase on the internet with shipping, which produces more waste of the packing. For safety, the delivery company use many layers for packing, such as bubble papers and boxes, to keep the goods of a good quality. Those packing can not be used again. It becomes pollution with an increasing number of waste. And other demerits, it is common to buy something that is not expectation Such as buying new shoes on a website, without fitting. All the information about the shoes like the look, colour and size shown on a picture. As a result, It might not what the buyer wants. To conclude, there are merits and demerits of online shopping, which is helpful and convenient for those people are not able to go out for purchases. However, It would be a waste of packing and cannot be fit before buying it. In my opinion, Online shopping cannot totally replace shopping in-store.