In many parts of the world, it is common for one parent to stay at home and raise a new born child while other works full time to earn money. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, a trend is going on that one parent has to live at their home in order to take care of their child despite going to work, which I think is a positive development for both parents and their child and its advantages are more rather than its disadvantages. To begin with the advantages, first of all, in starting days of childhood, children do a lot of mistakes at their low maturity level, which can be dangerous for their life,so one person should always be with them to stop from doing mistakes and guide them to about their taking decisions. which they usually take before doing any work. For instance, in 2020 in Punjab three old babies slipped into a water tank and got because no one was at home to talk care of them, as a result, his parents had to get disappointment. Secondly, one person plays a role of a supportive person who always creates fun in his life and helps in difficult time otherwise he can feel alone which can cause mental disorder, so, one parent save children from these kinds of flaws. On the other side, it is commonly seen that in this era of inflation, one can not survive without money as far as one can not also afford the expenditure of others, consequently, this step can create affect the income of a person. Besides this, children can be independent. This is because their parents always take their decisions and they do give not them the to do work independently. To recapitulate, although, money issues can be created for parents I think the saving life of a child will cover all flaws.