In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There are a huge number of people who are migrating to urban places in the world today. Villagers move to cities so that the number of people in suburban areas is fewer. I believe that this situation is a good point for them because they are seeking a better life and income. Moving to an urban area or big city is the best choice for villagers to have a better future. Additionally, they can pursue their dream and achieve more opportunities in life. Moreover, there are fewer job occupations in rural areas than in the cities so they migrate to the city. To illustrate, villagers only farm and cultivate the resources in the countryside rather than manage their knowledge to other activities. Hence, when individuals move to cities, they try to cope with other jobs that can improve and develop their skills or even education. Then, if they are capable enough of the occupations that are suitable for them, they will get a better income and may increase other possibilities. On the other hand, decreasing people in rural areas can have a negative impact. First, there will not be enough humans to maintain the land in the countryside. For instance, there are fewer farmers who will cultivate the plants and other resources so it is affecting the yield from farming itself and impacting the supply chain. Second, moving to big cities is a huge step that must be taken by villagers because they have to have basic skills and money. Moreover, some people will suffer from the hardest part when they live in big cities such as high living costs and being far away from the family. In conclusion, migrating to big cities has positive and negative impacts on villagers. I believe that moving to an urban area is a good aspect for the people because they can improve their lives and get a better income. However, they must prepare for the worst from being far away from their family and the huge living costs in big cities.