some children spend a long time each day on their smartphones why is this? is this positive or negative development?

Some juveniles spend long hours each day glued their eyes on their mobile screens. This is because games and videos are immensely addictive, but this can have negative consequences because it will distract children from their studies. Minors become addictively playing and watching videos daily using their mobile phones because the gaming apps and entertaining videos are very engrossing. They can spend an enormous amount of their time entertaining themselves without even thinking about anything else. The makers of such content have goals to only target kids, due to which they present appealing thumbnails and trailers to attract as many children as possible. For instance, one of the popular games PUBG which is played globally by juveniles produces a worse effect on their eyesight as well as makes them more violent. Despite being highly enjoyable for the ones under 18, it has numerous impacts which cannot be ignored. Spending hours and hours staring at mobile devices for adventurous games and videos affect child's education, utilizing more time on them than on studies. Moreover, a lack of proper attention on classwork and assignments leads to lowering Change the form of the verb lower show examples grades. Parents should advise their little ones and manage their screen time and studies equally. For example, Due to various compelling advertisements distract them during their online classes or if they are learning new skills on YouTube. To sum up, although mobiles are used by many children all day because of the entertainment facilities available easily with just on click, they have many adverse effects as well on immature minds, studies may suffer due to lack of focus and concentration.