some people think that nowadays children have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree of disagree.

In contemporary society, there is a considerable debate over whether children have excessive freedom. In my opinion, while possessing freedom for children does have merits in future development, the parents and educational institutions should be held responsible for setting boundaries to prevent further harm to children. Proponents for giving children greater exemption have some compelling reasons. Firstly, more freedom encourages children to nurture independent thinking. For example, allowing children to grow up in complicated situations by making their own decisions and dealing with problems they face at a young age, stimulates a sense of independence. Secondly, an open environment is constructive to foster creativity and self-expression in childhood. With increased freedom, children learn self-management, especially time and emotion management. This cultivates a solid foundation for their future academic and professional path as effective self-behaviour and emotional management make it easier for them to overcome various challenges. However, opponents contend that unrestricted freedom might lead some children to become more selfish since they may prioritize self-satisfaction before others' feelings. This selfish behaviour can result in the destruction of social interactions and collaborations. Additionally, Some children, due to excessive autonomy, may lack basic values and moral guidelines. The absence of social norms even contributes to juvenile delinquency. Therefore, families and educational institutions should collaborate to provide guidance and instil values in children. In conclusion, the discussion of whether children have too much freedom is multifaceted. While excessive autonomy may pose challenges and security risks, appropriate boundaries of flexibility are crucial for children's growth, independence, and well-being.