In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is obvious that individuals are getting more tend to choose free online resources over the printed ones. While I disagree that statement in the following years there will be no more books readers, I think we will have still less amount of people who prefer paper-based literatures. There are many justifiable reasons why number of people who use internet as a primary informative media tool are increasing. First of all, it is easy and fast. When doing online research, everything is just only one click far away. It makes web-based services favourable and preferrable over the other media providers. Secondly, thanks to the variety of websites, it can be reliable especially if it is compared to promoted ideologic media resources such as newspapers or televisions. These news channels are commonly used as a propoganda weapon by the owner who has a specific idea or a politic view. Thanks to the capability of comparing websites on online, people are not desperately deprived by only one filtered source of information. Thirdly, online searching gives comfort the person who wish to live simple and minimal life. For example, I personally would not prefer to live in a home with a huge old-school library which collapse enormous free spaces just because to keep outdated books. By contrast, I still believe that there will be some people who are ready to spent some money for printed materials in the future. It can be understandable to that individuals who dislike to imposed by clickbait news and mind-blurring images in online junk will be still keeping their old habits alive. With the light of this information, it is irrefutable that sometimes searching online could be waste of time. Also, nowadays websites are pushing users to being subscriber after limited view attemps attempt. Purchasing monthly subscribtions subscription for every online newspapers surely could be non-budget friendly behaviour at all. In conclusion, although the odds are in favour of online users, from my perspective there will be still some loyal readers who wish to continue to buy printed resources in the future.