Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people are against vaccinating children because vaccinations can bring unpredictable danger, but I would argue that they are a necessary part of public health. Some individuals are concerned that vaccinating kids can cause health problems. This is reasonable because vaccines contain some organic material like viruses or bacteria, which people know little about their potential risks to human health and may cause young people to suffer from life-long diseases or even death. To give an illustration, people can often see in media that vaccination caused teenagers to have symptoms like allergies, high fever and sick feelings. Therefore, it is natural that the public worries about the possible threats brought by vaccines. Despite the potential harms discussed above, vaccinations can be the only way to cure some preventable illnesses as well as the most effective way to deter the spread of infectious diseases. There are many diseases which cannot be cured by medicine or surgery, and the only way to treat them is to stimulate the human immune system to eliminate them. In this process, vaccines play an important role in boosting human defence systems to be strong enough to kill related viruses. Besides, they are so far the most useful medicine to deter the spread of infectious diseases. They can make it hard for viruses to turn a human body into a host, subsequently causing it impossible for the spreading behaviour to occur. In conclusion, it is understandable to worry about the possible harms brought to teenagers by vaccination, however the benefits of vaccinating teenagers make it not only recommendable but also a must.