New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Consumers’ lives have changed due to new technology and contemporary methods of buying and selling. I completely agree with the statement given, because of these advances, small businesses may grow, and more products are available to customers. Firstly, it is well known that thanks to modern technologies, more and more small businesses have the opportunity to grow and become competitive. This tool allows companies to increase their sales, resulting in a rise in their income. Moreover, due to the internet, small businesses may amplify their target and may reach more customers. For example, if a family business decides to use technology to create a website and set up a delivery option for their products, the business will grow up and their income will be higher. Thanks to this tool, many people’s lives have changed in a positive way. Secondly, customers have in their hands greater control and availability of the products they buy. Nowadays, thanks to the internet, people can search for the same product and can contrast it on different websites, to choose the best option in the end. In addition, this tool allows customers to know where the product is, how is going the delivery or if an issue has occurred. For instance, when people buy a product, they can change the order in the previous 24 hours, having more control over the product than in the past. Furthermore, with new technologies, the availability of these products is enormous and customers will always find an available product, satisfying people’s demands and improving their lives. To conclude, I completely agree with the statement, because both parties, customers and businesspeople can get the advantages that technology has, growing their companies or improving the control over the product, and at the same time, solving people’s demands.