Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their homes for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons

Nowadays, people can choose to work away from offices. While this choice has some negative impacts, I would argue it has more positive influences. On the one hand, I accept that there are some disadvantages of remote working. For one thing, some employees lack self-discipline. When working in an environment full of distractions, like a cafe, or an overcrowded home, they are likely to have difficulty focusing on their tasks. For another thing, problems like a poor Internet connection or device issues can easily put remote workers out of work and no one can tell how long it can take for them to resume work. An extreme instance would be remote workers who choose to live in a remote and underdeveloped country where fundamental infrastructures do not work reliably. When such issues occur, it may take one month or more for this person to get in contact with the corporation again. Therefore, they are less available than on-site staff members. Despite these negative influences discussed above, I would argue that this choice benefits both workers and organizations. From employees' perspective, this choice saves them the exhausting trips to and from workplaces, therefore they would be more energetic when devoted to work and subsequently work more efficiently. In terms of companies, they save the cost of buying or renting a workplace, which is always a big sum of money, especially in big cities. In this way, they could invest more money in key fields of their businesses to guarantee their success. In conclusion, there are some drawbacks of working from home, however, it brings far more benefits to both workers and companies.