Nowadays it is possibe to use computers and moblie phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is claimed by some individuals these days that language translation automatisation through some gadgets, such as phones or computers, benefits them due to a convenient reason. In contrast, there is another group who refuse this statement. In this essay, I will explain in detail why I stand with the second one. On the one side, translating language by utilising apps or websites on phones and computers is convenient because of its flexibility. It means that whenever we need it, we can simply access and translate it by opening our gadgets. Google Translate and varied AI websites, for instance, become more popular nowadays since the public tends to involve them in learning foreign languages. On the other side, language is not merely about the component of words or alphabets, but also about the context in it, so it is a complex world. In other words, apps or websites on our phones or computers cannot be set to understand because this requires human brains to process it. As a result, during the translation, it cannot be denied that those tools produce error results. One clear example is that Google Translate is unable to include the cultural context in its process since it does not have the ability to do so. Hence, it becomes a missing translation in the sentence. This is the primary reason and example why I agree with this argument. In conclusion, there is a group of people who state that using computers and phones to translate languages automatically is convenient, but few individuals deny it because of language complexity. I totally support the least one.