Art classes, like painting and drawing are as important as other subjects, so they should be compulsory subject in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been observed that art classes are as essential as other subjects. Although some advocates argue that it is a wasting of students ' time, I strongly agree with the idea that schools should offer art sessions. This essay will examine the extent to which this is necessary; in addition, it will consider other significant reasons such as enhancing students ' soft skills and helping them to obtain well-paid jobs in the future. A major argument in favour of this perspective is that this approach aids students in developing soft skills. This means that when students have at least one art class per week, it leads to enhancing their personalities, such as their confidence. A study published by New York University concluded that 87% of those who took non-academic classes noticed a decrease in their feelings of shyness by half compared to those who did not attend any art classes. Consequently, activities inside or outside schools assist learners in various aspects of their personalities. Another fundamental reason is that art sessions help students to gain a rewarding job later. In fact, when individuals have an extraordinary talent, it is possible to get a secure job in the future. Van Gogh is a prime example; in the present, his paintings are worth millions of dollars. If he were still alive, he would be a highly successful artist and earn billions. Being famous in a non-academic activity will contribute to getting more opportunities to achieve accomplishments. In conclusion, I firmly believe that focusing on art classes is more beneficial than other subjects, because it helps in developing a set of skills and fosters the ability to gain jobs in the future.