Some people say that advanced technology can prevent most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technological and scientific advances are being integrated into aspects of our daily life. Especially in the field of social security, various measures have been created to bring down the crime rate using innovative gadgets. In spite of the public distrust in technology, I would argue that most crimes can be effectively tackled with the help of technology. Historically, It was hard to prevent criminal activities from happening due to the lack of surveillance cameras. Vicious people would have the audacity to steal, rob or even physically attack civilians, because there was no way for them to be seen by police forces. However, modern surveillance cameras can not only capture the footage but also have the capacity to identify criminals by scanning their faces. For example, the crime rate in China has substantially decreased ever since the mass implementation of security cameras. illegal activities can hence be deterred as criminals know the risk of being caught on scene. Moreover, even if the prevention methods fail to discourage individuals to commit felonies, It is easier for the police authorities to catch criminals than in the past. The emergence of DNA technology enables law enforcement to track down outlaws precisely and efficiently. For instance, There are several notorious serial killers eventually brought to justice in America due to a piece of DNA evidence left at the scene. As a result, most people would not choose to break the law after recognizing the consequence. In conclusion, technological development has significantly enhanced the ability of police to both avert and solve crimes. It becomes impossible for Individuals to engage in criminal activities because there is no place for them to hide under the power of technology.