Many countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether a great deal of food from other areas all around the globe was imported by myriads of nations. This phenomenon has both pros and cons; however, its advantages may outweigh its disadvantages. Without a shadow of a doubt, importing a great volume of food brings a wealth of benefits for members in those countries. Moreover, countries import a wide range of foods, which makes their market more and more versatile so that people have many alternatives in purchasing foods. For example, Level of Fruits in Vietnam imports a category of fruits from the USA such as grapes, apples and oranges. Therefore, it is necessary for nations to import a great deal of foods from regions of the world. While the redeeming features of the imported foods are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Imported foods compete fiercely with traditional foods. While the first is increasingly popular, the second is used less and less. For instance, despite having had a strong foothold in the past, nowadays Trung Nguyen Coffee lost in market and is substituted by Starbuck Coffee. Hence, the imported foods still have a wealth of drawbacks to solve, especially imported foods and conventional foods have competition. To sum up, although imported foods from many nations of the world play a paramount significant role in consuming foods, importing a great many foods has downsides, to be specific making the market have a fierce competition between imported foods and traditional foods.