It may be a problem for car drivers and cyclists to share the same road. What are the problems and how to improve the situation?

Road safety problems are common. The hidden danger of cars and bicycles sharing the road is becoming more and more serious. For this problem, we should focus on the analysis of its causes and solutions. With regard to the phenomenon of arranging roads that can be used by both cars and bicycles, safety is the first concern. If there is an accident between the two vehicles, those cyclists would be seriously injured. The reason is that, depending on the driving characteristics, the car runs smoothly, but the range of driver's vision may be limited because they are sitting in the corner of the car. Besides, bicycles are always flexible, and cyclists seldom realize that the former cannot handle their vehicles as easily as they can. The worst possible situation would be that the car made a right or left turn when the bike is just out of the driver's sight, obviously, the collision between the iron and the human body will dramatically harm the human’s body. Tragedies like this happen all over the world every year. I believe that the best way to solve this problem is to completely separate the two modes of transportation, which seems too expensive for city planners to arrange different routes to the same destination throughout the city. However, these adjustments have been proved effective in alleviating the situation. It is proposed to set aside a single road for bicycles, which cyclists can be separated from dangerous vehicles. In conclusion, there are many disasters happen on the road due to the mixed traffic which is out of control in past years. In order to deal with this phenomenon, the best way is to set up separate roads to guarantee more people's safety.