Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

In today’s scenario, criminals are prone to more offence after completing the punishment in jail. There are many factors which lead to this issue will discuss below paragraphs as what measures can be taken to cure such activities. Firstly, lawbreakers are treated badly by their own family members and people in the locality. They are not trusted anymore by society and people usually do not talk to them as they fear they harm the public again. For Example, small aged offenders do not get admission to schools and colleges, and they are not entertained in jobs and companies due to the negative backgrounds they had. Suchsuch a negative outcome tends them to have the impression of unwanted and lack of love. This results in depression and negative thoughts which force them to commit crimes to fulfil their basic needs like food and shelter. Secondly, Government should run free campaigns where the normal community should be taught how to deal with and react towards families who were released from jail, Government jobs should have few seats reserved for them and should run free therapy sessions for these people so that they normalise easily to the outside world. For Example, therapy sessions will get them the courage to disclose what they dealt with and how they feel after spending years away from their loved ones, and how difficult it was to deal with negative society and the environment in jail. To conclude, such drastic changes in an individual’s life intentionally or unintentionally may lead to a lifetime of disrespect and lost love from family and friends. the community should understand and help them heal by being polite and calm with them. Helping them with future studies and jobs.