In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see this courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The concept of online education has gained publicity over the past couple of decades. While it has many undeniable merits such as personal development and time efficiency,it is not without its drawbacks. One of the primary benefits of online courses is that people can develop their personal skills rapidly. In many classes,there are students whose skills deviate from each other markedly. As a result,teachers should explain elaborately everything,which can be dull for those who know them,ultimately leading to time wasting. However,through the use of online courses,people can become aware of parts where they are weak and they can devote themselves to these parts,which play a crucial role in their personal development. For instance, students who face challenges in some parts of math can improve their skills with the help of distance education. Additionally, the internet is an inexhaustible source of information and enables students to take advantage of some sources regardless of time. For example,one students have limited skills in a specific subject and cannot keep up with other students who excel at this subject.Through online courses,these students can improve their skills and keep up with others. On the other hand,despite the positive aspects of distance studying,it also has several drawbacks.One major concern is that they may not capitalize on perspectives. In the classes,each of the children has diverse views on an issue,and they can see opinions of each other and can benefit from it. However,online classes do not have this advantage. Additionally,children are inclined to a sedentary lifestyle due to the lack of face-to-face communication.They become more connected to technology which can have detrimental consequences on their health. All in all, although distance education has many benefits,including, improving poor skills and time efficiency,it is important to become aware of its potential drawbacks such as health problems and limited experience