Nowdays , more and more people decide to have children at a later age . what do you think that are the major reason for this ? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages ?

In this current era, there is no doubt about the fact that having children at a later age become quite common. In this essay, I will discuss the major reasons behind this trend and explain whether it has more benefits or drawbacks. To start with, the reasons why the masses do not like to have children at an early age. The first reason behind this seems to be saving money for their children and also trying to make themselves successful first. By, this I mean that if people only focus on making their future at a young age then they can save money for their future children for giving them a better life. Furthermore, this cannot happen when they have children in their 20s. The second reason appears to be the masses become more mature at a later age. In addition, people can make better decisions for their children because as per the reports, the divorce rate is quite low at the age after 30. As a result, parents will bring up children with good qualities such as honesty, calmness and so on. On the other hand, this trend has advantages as well as disadvantages for people. Firstly, the birth rate is too low at a later age so having children at an early age is a good choice. Secondly, the generation gap creates conflicts between parents and children which means it makes their relationship bad. For example, in a country like India, many old people go against love marriage, but young couples give permission for this because they can understand them more as compared to others. In conclusion, the aforementioned points are the reasons why the masses do like to have children later. However, the trend has more drawbacks rather than benefits.