Some people think that learning news from newspapers is the best way. Others, however, say that there are more effective ways of learning news from other media. Discuss both points of view and give your opinions.

Nowadays a lot of new channels of information are born thanks to the internet. Some prefer the traditional way, reading a newspaper and others prefer the new and faster way using social networks or other media on their smartphones. In this essay I will discuss both points of view, reminding of what the audience wants in this fast and frenetic world. The most important media of lasts centuries has been represented by newspapers, this form of information is very classic but very strong because is published every day and contains facts about the day before that have been checked and approved; moreover by the time you read it you are fully focused on what you are doing without distractions; but, on the other,hand this whole process takes time, firstly because you have to buy one physically also you have to spend a lot of time reading every news. In contrast with this view, we can find modern media, that report the latest news as they happen and they keep you informed instantly on what happens in the world, in, the addition you can read this information on the internet wherever and whenever you want; being fast can be seen as a pro but this sometimes leads to a very superficial fact-checking done by reporters that turns, sometimes, into the creation of fake news or misunderstandings. In the end, I think that the most important thing is knowing how to filter the information that we are given; in this world that runs fast and that will run every day faster both the reader and the journalist have to take a step down seeking to the real truth in a reasonable amount of time so new media would be more efficient than newspapers providing same news in less time.