Some people think that famous people can help international aid organizations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that the celebrities can make the problems seem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many individuals hold the perspective that international relief aid programs frequently use celebrities to promote public awareness about social concerns like poverty, malnutrition and many other problems. In contrast, others believe that celebrities ’ activities can be used to minimize the severity of problems. I believe that engaging celebrities in such activities can help create global awareness. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both views and give reasons to support my point of view. On the one hand, there are many who believe that promoting such important topics with the help of well-known celebrities is inappropriate. Celebrities are usually unconcerned about these problems and are solely interested in enhancing their public image. Also, some celebrities charge exorbitant fees to promote such activities. Furthermore, most individuals who attend these gatherings are more interested in seeing celebrities than in the severity of the issues. On the other hand, events that are frequently connected with famous celebrities receive more attention than those that are not, as many individuals follow and are inspired by these superstars. Angelina Jolie, for example, is a well-known actress who is also known for her charitable efforts throughout the world. As a result, her participation in social gatherings has drawn attention to topics that might otherwise go unnoticed. To summarise, celebrities have the ability to bring attention to subjects that may otherwise be overlooked. If handled with care and sensitivity, the icon can play a key role in implementing change. However, if that person uses the issue to benefit him- or herself, rather than the other way around, they can do irreparable harm to society in general.