Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Nowadays there are different opinions about functionality of advertisements in the community. Some people believe that advertising is a powerful method to attract customers, while others believe that people are not getting interested anymore these strategies. In this essay we will discuss both views and I am in favour of first opinion. On the one hand, it is irrefutable to see that there are some justifiable reasons why individuals lost their interest on commercial propagandas. Everything is fair enough with the limited dosages. From this perspective, after the millenium age, members of society had been started to imposed by more and more advertisements on different media channels such as television, radio, newspaper and finally internet. This made individuals more cynical and reluctant to give their attentions on the pr materials. Moreover, they have lost their belief to the marketplaces after some libels and untrust discount campaigns. This kind of results have adversly impacted to their opinions about advertisement sector and sellers. On the other hand, advertisement is still best way to attract consumers for several reasons. First of all, due to the natural development of technology, we are now more open for advertisement bombarding. For example, after a little time of surfing online, our web browsers collect some cookies in order to use later on for bringing best matched selling product to us. Regarding this issue, our footprints on online world makes us unshielded and unprotectable against advertised recommondations. Secondly, companies and corporate sellers are getting spare more budget for pr strategies and campaignes campaigners. It can be said that if they could not get positive results from these methods, they could stop their works in this field. This give us some reasonable consequences why advertising are still being used effectively to effect people’s mind. In conclusion, while some part of the people hold the idea that advertisement is not efficient way to having impact over them anymore, I strongly agree that it is still considerably most well-known weapon to change behaviour of customers.