In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the progress made in agriculture, most individuals around the globe still experience starvation. This essay will first discuss the reasons and will further address what can be done about the problem. To begin with, In some,countries the amount of food is very expensive. This relates to farmers who increase the cost due to buying fertilizers and effort output. They buy fertilizers to apply for the food crops and also where there is a weather condition like drought, they will have to go in search of water to irrigate the crops. For example, a BBC report from India showed that farmers who were interviewed voiced out that due to some challenges such as the purchase of fertilizers and work,output the prices have to be increased. Also, In our contemporary world,some nations have poor roads and it takes a longer period for the foodstuff to get to the consumer. Some countries have bad roads in which transportation of food crops becomes difficult. This in turn delays food to get reach people. This leads to a shortage of food and however makes individuals starve. Pertaining to this in the former, the cost of food prices should be decreased for individuals to afford to buy. In addition to this, proper construction of roads to be laid so as to make transportation of food to consumers shortly. In conclusion, the high cost of food, as well as transportation challenges is the reason. However, when the prices are reduced and transportation challenges are addressed many people will never go hungry