Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Many people, over the years or decades, have argued that newspapers are the best way to get information about what is happening around the world. However, I believe, newer forms of reading the news offer more benefits rather than a newspaper. Reading newspapers has prevailed in ancient times, therefore the old generation prefers newspapers over any other form due to their sentimental emotions. The act of buying a newspaper and reading it, sipping a cup of coffee, has become a habit for them. However, this trend has become less popular these days. For instance, the New york times sell the physical copy of the newspaper to the selected markets rather than selling it to all the markets of New York. On the contrary, Reading the same news online is far more convenient and time-saving. People can access the news by browsing the internet while sitting in the comfort of their homes. Apart from this, they cannot only have access to written information but also be able to visualise the news by watching related videos. Another benefit of this is that the news can be shared amongst different people at the same time with one click. In conclusion, other media is superior compared to newspapers in many ways. However, People should nonetheless be wary of less trustworthy sources.