The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People's health standard rate experiences a decrease in the long run than now. I completely disagree with this statement because of the advancement in medical care treatment and awareness of healthy meal consumption. Medical care treatments improve greatly in this technological era because many researchers find better medication for diseases. For example, cancer is one of the most deadly illnesses the human race ever faced, and there is no treatment that could be done back then in the 15th century, so people suffered and not survived this. However, the current treatments show a significant improvement which cancer can be cured by surgery and chemotherapy. Even though it needs several years to fully cure such an illness. As a result, the number of people who are cured of this increased significantly. Furthermore, the public is more aware to consume healthier meals than junk food and it becomes a growing trend nowadays. Despite the amount of fast food that shows a dramatic rise among foodstuff sellers, individuals realize that it is not healthy to consume it on a daily basis because they will not get enough nutrients and vitamins needed by their bodies. It makes their physical health deteriorate in the long run. So, they choose to consume a more balanced diet in which they eat vegetables and fruits as their meal rather than junk food. Even in a short period of time, they already feel improvement in their physical health quality. Therefore, it brings benefits to their body in the long run because they will not suffer deadly diseases and are fitter. In conclusion, I disagree with the notion that people's well-being deteriorates in the future when medication is vastly improved to decades ago and healthier food becomes a more popular trend.