Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations while others think it is waste of money. Discuss both veiws and give your opinion.

In the modern world, it has been a trend to do grand celebrations of all events, which is an ongoing debate that is it really worth to spend money on all those events. Some people say that it is necessary while others disagree to it. It is not a good idea to spend too much money on family functions as far as my opinion is concerned. Talking about the proportion, who think it is valid to spend money on such events, their thinking criteria is based on status symbol, cultural norms and sense of competition just by looking at others. These people believe in show off that they have tones of moneyby organising grand events. Also, in some cultures there are trends to spend way too much money on all important events, it does not matter whether they can afford it or not. They just do it for the society pressure. Further, another factor comes of peer pressure, because they even take loans just to celebrate their events on large scale. On the other hand, people who think to cut their coat according to their cloth, which means they spend money wisely on any occasion. For them, organising family functions on large scale is a waste of resources like time and money. Furthermore, it is absurd to spend 10 years of savings on just one day. For instance, in India, all the fathers spend all their savings on their daughter's wedding, it could be in terms of dowry or grand celebration, which is absurdity. To conclude, I would say, we should think about our before we spend money as spendthrift cannot have certainty in future.