Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Is this a positive or negative development?

Marriage is one of the most important phases of life. A relationship like marriage requires mutual respect for decisions, understanding between two individuals, support, coordination and love. These characteristics are important in order to make the bond stronger. It is more like a contract but unlike others, this one is signed for life. Many couples nowadays do not want to conceive early. The reasons could be many. Some are more focused on their careers. People usually graduate around the age of 23. Post-graduation is necessary in today’s world in order to secure a good position or job. This adds another 2 to 3 years. Opening jobs are not always good ones. Professional 3 to 4 years of experience is needed for a more secure and decent job. By the time when the person acquires all of this and becomes professionally as well as financially stable he or she has entered into their thirties. Another factor is some people need time to understand their partner. However, some are simply not ready for this big responsibility. Many women leave their careers after the birth of their child. A career break is not often welcomed contentedly. Therefore some are left behind and lose their confidence. They restrict themselves to their homes. According to,statistics the number of couples giving birth in the late thirties is much higher. In my opinion, it is a positive approach to have kids when you are financially sound and stable. In this way, your struggling years will be over. One can spend more valuable time with his or her children.