The death penalty should be available as a punishment for serious crimes. To what extent do you agree?

The problem of whether or not people should apply the death penalty has sparked a heated debate. While some people argue that this is not an ethical decision, I contend that it would bring a positive impact on the life of usual people. There are two main reasons why opponents of this idea claim that it is not fair for law violators.One of them is that people should be in jail. For example, according to research conducted by Harvard University every second prisoner changes their mind after jail. Another cogent reason for this is that nobody mustn't murder people, besides only God is able to do it. To commence, I believe that the death penalty is relatively positive for several reasons. Firstly, common people fear going outside. To prove this statement, the eminent example of it is that in 1999 psychopaths people were afraid to walk after midnight. Secondly, with the help of this law, murderers won't be able to be hurt anymore. To conclude, I opine that the death penalty is very cruel to violater. However, this is the measure that we need to take.