Modern children are suffering from those disease which were once consider to be meant for the aduts only.obesity is the major disease prevalent among the children.what are its causes and remedies?

The contemporary world has more concerns about children's health than ever because of a notably high number of children suffering from non-communicable diseases which were earlier considered as the ailments of the elderly. Obesity has attracted much attention,serving as the root cause of many illnesses in children.There are many contributing unhealthy habits,creating this hazardous outcome but solutions are also in the vicinity. Firstly, compared to the past many children consume junk food,which is high in calories but low in micronutrients.Even though it contains a lot of fat and carbohydrates as major nutrients, their exceeding limits in the daily requirement leads to unnecessary storage inside the body, hence, obesity is unavoidable. For instance, easily reachable and affordable McDonald's, and Pizza Hut outlets serve eye-catching fast food items,targeting children and it is readily apparent that school kids have developed obesity more peculiarly after the opening of these chains of food outlets in Srilanka. Furthermore, an active lifestyle of playing,running and engaging in other sports have been replaced remarkably by competitive education,resulting in a sedentary lifestyle that has a strong relationship with obesity. Moreover, children who used to enjoy their childhood to a maximum by doing physical activities, are now entangled in studies with books and computers. Although obesity -related health issues are considered an iceberg, the solution to melt that iceberg is approachable.Notably, educating the public with regard to the dreadful outcomes of these inappropriate lifestyles and the deleterious effects of obesity may lead to a remarkable positive change. Nonetheless, the government ought to act against promoting junk foods by making new laws. Recently,in Srilanka colour code system for the sugar content of a product is introduced and it reduces the consumption of high-sugar food among civilians. In conclusion, it is very obvious, obesity is becoming a major health issue among kids due to their unhealthy eating patterns and inactive lifestyle,but this issue is manageable through the decisions and planning taken wisely by individuals and the government.