Some people think that doctors and professors, must be required to work in the area where they did their education. Others believe they can have opportunities to work in any place if they want. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, every individual has the right to take their own decisions. A section of society holds the notion that people from a scientific background should serve the country where they were trained, while others think they can decide on countries to work in freely. This essay will discuss both views and express my favour for the latter idea. On the one hand, people have a right to claim that specialists should contribute to the nation where they received their education. Firstly, while studying for a degree, students can receive courses and healthcare services free of charge. As a result, these pupils are supposed to compensate the country with their skills and abilities after graduation. Secondly, when professionals leave the nation where they were trained, these states are damaged socially and economically. To explicate, the community might suffer from a lack of experts in various fields namely healthcare and education. On the other hand, in the modern era, people have the freedom to select their work anywhere they want. When moving to another location, workers are seeking different lifestyles and career opportunities. Therefore, they can improve their living standard outside the limitation of their country of birth. Moreover, allowing professionals to work in other nations can enhance the sharing of expertise and culture across international borders, thus helping developing nations to thrive. For example, during the Ebola outbreak in West Africa, healthcare professionals from around the world came together to help contain the spread of the disease. In conclusion, although various individuals claim that it is necessary for skilled workers to remain in their homelands, I believe professional migration to other regions will be more beneficial for society and the world as a hold. Also, development in someone's career should not depend on their country of origin.