In many countries crime rates among teenagers are higher than among other age groups. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to solve it ?

In the cutting-edge world, the number of crimes in many countries has risen, and they are mostly committed by teenagers rather than by other generations. The main reasons for this trend are a lack of parental supervision and the environment. However, crucial steps might be taken to tackle this issue. The reasons why individuals in their teenage years are inclined toward crime are multiple; one of them is their parents ' insufficient supervision. In other words, since parents have long work hours and hectic schedules, they might not be able to spend enough time with their children, which plays a crucial role in their character development. As a consequence, parents cannot teach their children a deeper understanding of correct moral behavior and cannot check them, which ends in a high rate of delinquency among school-aged people. Another cause of this pattern is the environmental impact on young people. In today’s society, people in their younger years are more likely to be influenced by the individuals they are surrounded by than others. To be more specific, some offenses committed by peers might be engaging for teenagers, and eventually, they would join them. As far as solutions are concerned, one significant remedy is to shorten the work hours of those who have children. By doing that, parents might be able to spend beneficial time with their children and teach correct manners as well as monitor them. Another vitally important solution is to raise parents ' awareness of potential environmental hazards. Particularly, schools should be involved in this process and provide parents with information about the impact of people on their children. Parents might divert them from illegal behaviors as long as they are familiar with friends their children spend time with and are more likely to be affected. Finally, the increased crime rate among teenagers could be attributed to less parental monitoring and hazardous peers. Shortening parent work hours and collaboration between school and parents, on the other hand, may solve this problem, and crime rates may soon fall.