Some people think that qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at universities or similar academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, there is an ongoing debate about the qualities a person can learn at universities. some claim that these universities are failing to teach individuals to become successful. I partially disagree with the above statement. Firstly, most universities are focused on the academic curriculum. Universities are failing in teaching a person to teach personal qualities as they are not a part of most of the university's educational plans. Skills like communication, problem-solving, critical thinking and leadership skills are playing a major role in this modern society for an individual to excel in his career. For example, recent research by the Australian university of education revealed that people with personal skills have career progress compared to technically strong people as the techs work under these people. For example, Sundar Pichayya who is the CEO of google has progressed to that position because of his personal skills on top of his technical skills. On other hand, some universities are trying to include personal development classes along with the actual curriculum. By providing workshops and classes, they provide students with a chance to improve their qualities. Students also have a chance to interact with many other people, present seminars etc which can help them in self-growth. Based on the brought up, some students are not willing to open up them self which is a great minus for their career. To conclude, I can say that universities are not the only reason causes the current generation fails in attaining personal skills but also their own character.