Walking is known to be beneficial for health yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reason for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Few people nowadays are not practising walking despite it being known to have health benefits. This essay will discuss some of the causes leading to it and the possible solutions to the problem. Firstly, living in the 21st century where a lot of things have changed with the development of technology and advanced knowledge of motor engineering, Motor vehicles have become too available and affordable for most people and many of us have become comfortable because cars have simplified movements from one place to another that's what has lead to the minimization of walking. However, Inspite the comfort of easy movements provided by the moving engines. It is imperative to emphasise the many risks of moving while seated, limiting walking to and from Cars Only. Sensitization of the many health benefits of walking should take place so that people can be aware and be willing to participate in walking thus going back to the ancient ways where people were walking as means of transport but now doing it for the health benefits. So that we reduce the obesity rate and many other related factors should come about due to sedentary living or rather sedentary moving. In conclusion, few people are not walking these days disregarding the health benefits. Discussed above is one of the causes and a possible resolution.