Some claim newspapers are the best means to get the most recent information beacuse they have more influence than other forms of media.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Newspapers are one of the oldest mediums to connect people to the world. Some people think that this is the only best means to get updated, while others think that the latest sources of media outweigh the benefits of newspapers. I completely disagree with the former perspective and explain the reasons in the upcoming paragraphs. In this technology-driven world, there are the fastest media available like the internet, and television where one can get up-to-date information. So, the first reason that paper media is not the best mean to transmit instant messages is that newspapers are lacking behind by one day or might be more in some cases because whatever happened today in the world whether good or bad would come to know through the press on next day. Apart from it, visuals one can learn more easily than by reading. It is not possible to learn or understand quickly about anything through videos in journals, however, the latest media have such capabilities. Hence, the inability of live telecasts makes newspapers less in demand than other recent era communication mediums. Furthermore, there are several live programs where a person can interact with other people sitting in different geographical locations, however, paper news can not provide such a facility. In addition to it, people can buy only one newspaper, so have limited knowledge irrespective of other sources where one can easily tune in to different channels and applications to explore more knowledge. Last but not least, the paper also put adverse effects on the environment. Papers come from natural resource that as trees, so more paper in the market means more deforestation; moreover, everyday printing and ink expenses, and later on, managing paper waste all lead to environmental degradation. In the nutshell, in this advanced era, where the internet and television have reached even remote areas, newspaper usage should be minimised or null. Governments should take steps to promote other media sources that are more effective in transmitting information throughout the earth.