In recent years, the rise of ebooks causes the decline in paper books. Some people argue this is a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, the popularity of e- books owing to the reduction in paper books. It's considered by some that it is positive forward. While others choose not to. There are many benefits of digital books, they facilitate the process of reading and they cost less. However, relying on technology and impacting health are some of the electronic reading's drawbacks. The major advantage of reading books from e- books is that they provide immediate access to books, in other words, people can download books on their devices such as phones and e-readers which can allow them to read anytime and anywhere, this kind of reading method is suitable for our modern lifestyle. Another benefit is that e- books are less expensive than paper books, which makes it an economic choice. For example, many websites provide a cheap novel and even free. This is result in increasing the popularity of electronic books. On the other hand, One of the first disadvantages of the ebook is that reading behind screens has a negative impact on human health. it could lead to vision problems such as dryness. In some cases encouraging children to spend more time reading by phone could lead to behavioural problems. Another disadvantage is that dependency on technology is unreliable, electronic books need specific devices which could often be an obstacle in case a device crashes or battery drains compared to paper books. For instance, someone does not find a charger on a picnic trip. In conclusion, the advantages of ebooks are simplified book access and less cost. nonetheless, it could affect our health and lead us to depend on technology, which has many issues.