Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

In today's society, schools approach diverses method of teaching, depending on their intention towards students and their beliefs. Some systems are set up for a specific and profound learning of a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen, while others tend to opt for a wider approach until they graduated high school. This essay will discuss the advantages of both practices, as well as the most suitable education system for their future career. The benefits of these two diverse systems are completely opposite to each other, targeting different skills and preparing children for distinct futures. Having said that, requiring scholars to learn a few subjects allow them to acquire a deep insight of the specific topics, so that an excellent level of knowledge is reached. Youngster will be able to master with ease these subjects and apply them in real life. On the other hand, less specialised schooling guarantees a broad understanding of any education with a vaster knowledge of any generic principle. Exposing students to a huge variety of topics offers them the chance to learn where they excel and what they prefer to pursue in the future. In regard to electing the better education system, I would personally opt for the one that presents a wider range of topics until they leave school. The first reason is that scholars are thought more generic piece of information, so that if they evolve an interest for any of these subjects, they will be able to study and gain more data by themself thanks to the knowledge that have been acquired through school. For instance, youngsters that specialised in mechanical courses will not have an insight into finance. Hence, if they decide to open their own business, it will be complicated for them to understand the economic side of it and possibly be successful. To conclude, both ways of teaching has benefits, such as develop wider or specialised skills. However, I agree with those who prefer to expose students to a considerable range of information. Although children will not excel in singular subjects, they are prepared for any of them with a basic understanding, and they are able to implement their proficiency in the future.