Media surround us,from the shows we watch on tv to the music we listen on the radio. How does media affect the society? Do you agree that the media has more disadvantages than benefits?

The media is such a controversial subject in our today's world.It has been argued that whether it is a positive development or by contrast the negative one.needless to say,the media has made our life more convenient and easier. To begin with,the media is claimed to be one of the greatest inventions. However,having said that,many people hold the view that it has gone too far. That is to say,it contains many disturbing information and programs that are not completely appropriate for people at any ages.The reason why is that,nowadays people would do anything in exchange of fame.They have lost boundaries in order to carry out the most dramatic programs or Tv shows. Therfore, as a result it has an extremely bad influence on our lives. On the other hand,if we have a high level of awareness and responsibility,it would be so beneficial to our lives.To be more specific,the media enables us to take control of our learning scheme by watching scientific programs or listening to educational related podcasts to boost our brain and mental health as well. Furthermore,it helps us to broaden our horizons about different cultures.I mean you can watch documentaries on streaming networks about the variety of countries in order to learn and gain information about their way of life and culture. In conclusion,the media is a big pull factor of our today's life.It is clearly a double edge sword,but generally it's benefits overtook its disadvantages