The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase fuel costs for cars and other means of transportation. Do you agree or disagree?

It has a bunch of reasons about the topic of environmental issues and contamination. It has sparked heated controversies that many people claim increasing fuel fees for private vehicles and other kinds of transport can alleviate the pollution of the Earth. From my perspective, I disagree with that viewpoint for some highlights below. In recent years, a significant amount of gas has been emitted into the air due to a multitude of automobiles, resulting in environmental damage. In order to encourage people to utilize public transportation more frequently, governments and authorities have raised taxes and extra fees or fuel costs for private transportation. Therefore, if the majority of people reduce their desire for private vehicles in an effort to reject the tax bills associated with these transport, environmental issues can be resolved.Another thing is that instead of using their private vehicles, they will use public transport with the intention of reducing fees they have to pay for their own transport. Therefore, it is evident that the environmental problems may be resolved. It also offers more practical answers, though, that account for environmental difficulties. Initially, governments have the ability to increase public awareness through the delivery of educational programs and greater visibility of environmental issues and their remedies. As a result, residents are more likely to seek out effective solutions and work to establish essential values for society, particularly the environment. Second, firms or shops that illegally exploit natural resources, discharge toxic substances into rivers, or sell endangered animals may be subject to compensation decrees from the government. Consequently, when firms are forced to pay compensation that exceeds their means, they become more mindful of environmental standards and are discouraged from harming natural resources. In conclusion, even though increasing tax, fuel costs can solve these environmental concerns, I am of the opinion that more efficient measures can be considered to solve these matters due to their greater efficiency and ease.